Skip to main content

The Galapagos Science Center is overseen by a governing board of successful scientists with years of experience working on research projects in the Galapagos.

The GSC Advisory Board is composed of appointed representatives from both the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC) and the Universidad San Francisco de Quito (USFQ). The Board meets annually to strategically advise the Co-Directors of the Galapagos Science Center, Amanda Thompson (UNC) and Carlos Mena (USFQ), in their leadership of the institution and facilities.

UNC Members include:

Galapagos Advisory Board (14 members pictured) outside the Galapagos Science Center